Suspension.

The other day, I replaced my worn out SPL outer tie rod ends and rack boots. I had to replace the ends because I hit a dirt mound when I was sliding up on Pinehurst Rd. The bearings became loose. SPL just so happened to have new gen ends and I got them ASAP. Here’s a picture to compare the beefiness of the 4th and 5th gen? I believe.

20120501-200736.jpg
Today, I was able to install my upgrade springs up front. I bought a pair of 12kg for the front and moved the 10kg in the rear.

20120501-201145.jpg
The new 12kg are less flashy, but I at least I get to keep the 10kg copper for the rear:)

20120501-201258.jpg
Pretty excited that I can go lower now without having to sag the springs in the rear. Time to sell these for extra cash!

20120501-201449.jpg

Published by justinzenki

enjoy car life.

2 thoughts on “Suspension.

  1. Let us know how 12/10 goes. I was planning a initial 10/8 upgrade, but maybe the jump straight to 12/10 worth it?

    1. If you have the power and you don’t really mind the height. I recommend having a reverse rake to put the power on the ground. So you don’t have to be so stiff. A lot of Japanese drifters set their cars up with understeer and reverse rake for gangster entries and putting power on to the ground. I’ll let you know how these go, but honestly it’s just aesthetics for me that’s why I upgraded the springs.

Leave a comment